The Long Gold Panning Weekend

What a lovely weekend gold panning.

It had been raining heavily on Friday night, so by Saturday morning the rivers were in spate a little, but we weren’t going to let that stop us.  It was great to meet up with everyone.

The midges were about and I got about eleven bites on my face.  I found a few small flecks of gold and one nice little flake.  We had a lovely indian meal on the Saturday evening.  It was buffet night, so you could eat as little or as much as you wanted.

Sunday was a nice day.  The rivers were still up, but the weather was mild.  I again found a few small flecks of gold and one nice little flake.

On Monday there were clear blue skies and the weather was lovely and warm.  I found a few small flecks of gold and decided to collect small garnets too.

For me, Monday was more about relaxing, taking pictures and enjoying the sunshine.

I managed to get some great shots with my camera.  I hope you like the piccies below:

3 thoughts on “The Long Gold Panning Weekend

  1. It sure was a brilliant outing and here’s to many more of them. You have a real eye for a picture with that camera of yours :)

  2. Thank you for your comments.

    Yes, gold panning is such a great hobby. So glad I took it up! It looks good in the Dominican Republic.

    Thank you George. Looking forward to more panning adventures in the future :)

Leave a Reply

