Last Visit To See The Seals This Year

Last weekend was our final visit this year to see the seals before they disappeared for another year!

The weather was wet and rainy, but we didn’t let that put us off on the long walk down the cliffs.

By the time we got to the beach it had stopped raining.

I decided to go and find a small group of seal pups and sat there for ages,  just talking to the seals and seeing them gradually getting used to me.  A newly born seal pup moved towards me and to my surprise it sniffed my hand.  This was a very special moment.

Once the seal pups were used to me, they started playing about, rolling over and doing funny things.  You’ll see what I mean when you look at the photographs!

One of the larger seal pups decided to clamber up the beach towards me, must have wanted a closer look.  I  edged back up the beach (their teeth are quite large!).  It looked friendly enough, but a safe distance is good enough for me!

It’s always a special time of year and looking forward to next year when they come back.  Just working through the hundreds of photographs I have taken.  I hope you like the photographs below:

Leave a Reply

