Happy Birthday Coco!

Thought i’d do a blog on my cat Coco as it’s her birthday today!  I can’t believe she’s 17 years old!

coco2

I was helping out at a cat sanctuary quite a few years back and ended up coming home with two cats.  I remember sitting in the pen, Coco came over and immediately sat on my lap and purred so loudly.

coco6 I had Coco for about a year and then she went missing.  I was heartbroken.  I registered her as missing and never gave up hope.  People would say, maybe she was hit by a car or something, but I didn’t want to believe that.

About three months later I visited the cat sanctuary where I originally got Coco from.  I had a spare mini fridge that I no longer wanted and they were going to use it to store medication for the animals.  I again mentioned about Coco missing.

About a week later, I had a call from the cat sanctuary.  A family had found a tortoiseshell cat.  They said they thought she was about a year old (Coco was about 9 at the time), but I thought, it just could be her, you never know!

I drove to this beautiful house, and was shown around the back.  They opened the shed door and out popped this tiny tortoiseshell cat.  I looked and looked again.  Yes, it was her!!!  She went to run off and I shouted her name.  She stopped in her tracks, turned around and stared at me.  I picked her up and gave her a great big hug.  She was back, but had lost so much weight!

I took her home and she fell asleep on her back with her legs in the air.  I still treasure the photograph I took of her (see below). She was exhausted!

coco I couldn’t ask for a more beautiful cat.  And she’s cheeky too!

coco1

Here’s Coco checking out a hedgehog and wondering why it is eating her cat food!

coco4

And here is a gorgeous photograph of Coco at Sunrise

coco5

When I come home from work i’m always greeted with lots of meows.  If you have animals, you’ll know how special they are!

Happy birthday Coco and let’s hope for many more!!!

coco7

Leave a Reply

